//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Day # 5 – December 30th

Today was not the most fun day on a bike ever, but another 77kms in the bag, so it was worth it. I started off a little dehydrated, and as you can see from the nightstand I was doing everything in power to get in the H20. I started off with a very nice, organic omelette- so all was right with the world.

IMG_1481 IMG_1483

I made an attempt to follow the Eastlink Trail, but it’s a bit hard to follow and gave me the willies since it’s pretty isolated in sections and felt a bit lonely… And, I kind of ruined my directions by sweating all over them- woops.

IMG_1498

So, I ended up on the Burwood Highway which took me all the way to Upper Ferntree Gully, and back. As mentioned, not a thrilling day in the saddle- but good for the kms.

IMG_1495 IMG_1496

Only 212 more kms to go, or something like that.

http://app.strava.com/activities/34506615

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

